Worming chickens with Zimecterin Gold

Pics

SCS

In the Brooder
Jun 5, 2019
I have 19 chickens and am wanting to deworm them using Zimecterin Gold. I have no idea how much I can give them/mix in their water. The plunger/syringe of the wormer appears to be in increments of 50 with the plunger going up to 1250 lbs. Does anyone know how much (notches on the plunger/syringe) I can mix in their water and how many gallons of water? Thank you!

http://www.poultrydvm.com/drugs/praziquantel : 20 mg/kg in two doses ten days apart.
Zimectin Gold contains 7.35 grams, or 7,350 mg.
Divided into 25 doses.
(7,350 mg/kg)/25 doses = 294 (mg/kg)/horse dose.
(294 (mg/kg)/h. dose)/(20 mg/kg) = 14.7 chicken doses in a 50 pound increment, assuming every hen weighs about a kg. Can you find out what your hens weigh?
I can weigh a few of them and then estimate the rest of the flock. I'm not good with mg/kg. I'm old, didn't learn that in school back in the day. Do you mind converting to ounces :). Can I put that in water and if so, how many gallons per 50 lb increment? Thank you for your help.

I can weigh a few of them and then estimate the rest of the flock. I'm not good with mg/kg. I'm old, didn't learn that in school back in the day. Do you mind converting to ounces :). Can I put that in water and if so, how many gallons per 50 lb increment? Thank you for your help.
If I had to estimate at the moment, I would say each hen weighs about 5 to 8 lbs, 10 at the most.

Welcome to BYC!

I have no idea how much I can give them/mix in their water.
This cannot be mixed in the water because it is not water soluble.
ZIMECTERIN®_GOLD_Paste_for_Horses_(USA).png

Source:
https://www.qcsupply.com/media/pdf/msds2/545205MSDS.pdf

Does anyone know how much
The literature I have says praziquantel at 10-20 mg/kg, with most of them saying 10 mg/kg

One ml of the paste = 77.5 mg praziquantel

At 20 mg/kg the dose is:
1 / 2.2 x 20 / 77.5 = ~0.12 ml per pound of bodyweight, or ~0.59 ml per 5 pounds orally.