Seems egg bound, smells dreadful, plus blood and maybe maggots, but she's still perky

Siyabonga Mama

Chirping
Aug 19, 2018
Kennewick, Eastern Washington
I've spent the past couple days googling chicken ailments nonstop, and I'm completely overwhelmed. I don't know whether I have several different things going on at once, or what. I've been keeping chickens for a few years - they're not exactly pets, but I'm fond of them and want to do right by them.
0819180330a.jpg

1) Gold Sex Link hen, about 5 months old, haven't weighed her but she seems about normal.

2) Friday afternoon I noticed her huddled in a corner of the pen, away from the rest of the flock. When I went to check on her I realized she wasn't walking properly - sort of staggery, and sitting down a lot. Her vent seemed a bit swollen, and when I palpated it clear liquid came out, and then a bit of blood. She smelled pretty bad. I put her in a crate and took her to a friend who knows about chickens, who said she might have an egg stuck inside but too high up to feel. We gave her water and some grain; she was thirsty and also ate some. She was sitting up and looking perky. When I got home I gave her some fried rice to eat, which she seemed to enjoy. I gave her water with ACV and she really liked that.