Help, Eye worm questions

JEM3965

In the Brooder
May 11, 2020
Chick 5 weeks. Currently being treated with Corid. Also have been using vetercyn eyewash and stopped using terramyicin ointment. Symptoms appear to be eye worm after doing research. So now want to administer Vetrx. Can you use both corid and Vetrx in water at the same time? Or how do I administer the Vetrx and correct dosage for eye worm. This is my first time posting a question and new to raising chicks

Chick 5 weeks. Currently being treated with Corid. Also have been using vetercyn eyewash and stopped using terramyicin ointment. Symptoms appear to be eye worm after doing research. So now want to administer Vetrx. Can you use both corid and Vetrx in water at the same time? Or how do I administer the Vetrx and correct dosage for eye worm. This is my first time posting a question and new to raising chicks
Welcome To BYC

Where are you located in the world?

Corid is a Coccidiostat that treats overload of Coccidia. What symptoms do your chickens have?

VetRx is a remedy that some use for various treatments.
In case you lost your instructions, here they are ...using VetRx for treatment of eye worm involves applying the VetRx into the cleft of the beak (inside) not in the water.
Corid really should be the only thing in the water if you are treating for Coccidiosis. https://www.drugs.com/vet/vetrx-poultry-remedy.html
Can you please post photos of your chick and it's eye? Do you see the worms moving in it's eye? Symptoms? IF you really are dealing with Eye Worms instead of Respiratory Disease, it would be better to treat with Valbazen as described in this link. https://www.backyardchickens.com/threads/eye-worm.508526/post-19866503

Eye worms need to be pressed out. (see video below) If it's pus from respiratory disease, that also needs to be removed, the eye flushed and your eye ointment applied.

https://www.chickenheavenonearth.com/eye-worm-physical-removal-chicken-heaven-on-earth.html