Buckets of Chicken Poop covered in Sweet PDZ - how to compost?

Shaylynne

In the Brooder
May 27, 2016
This is my first year with chickens and I have a few buckets full of chicken poop scrapped off the poop board that are covered in sweet PDZ. I am unsure how to compost this effectively. I would like to add it to my garden, but I don't want to burn all the roots with high nitrates.

What's the best way to go about this? Should I just toss it out with the garbage?

Thanks! :)