What should my humidity be?

Chickens R Us

Songster
7 Years
Dec 27, 2012
Upper Peninsula of Michigan
This is my first time with an incubator I have a Farm Innovator and my instructions say the humidity should be 55 to 60% for the first 18 day and then 65% the last 3 days. I'm on the third day and mine is at 50% Looking at all the other threads on humidity it seems way to high. So now for the question should I try to lower my humidity or follow the instructions that came with my incubator? I don't want to drowned the chicks.

This is my first time with an incubator I have a Farm Innovator and my instructions say the humidity should be 55 to 60% for the first 18 day and then 65% the last 3 days. I'm on the third day and mine is at 50% Looking at all the other threads on humidity it seems way to high. So now for the question should I try to lower my humidity or follow the instructions that came with my incubator? I don't want to drowned the chicks.

I forgot to say it is a circulated air with an automatic egg turner.