please help, duckling's legs turned inward

Aleah913

Chirping
Sep 4, 2020
hi everyone, I'm new to raising ducklings, I got these little ones 2 weeks ago (8/23/20) at first I thought it was a normal duck walk but now that they've gotten bigger and more comfortable with me I have been letting them walk around the livingroom and noticed that my ducklings legs are turned in, neither one of its legs seem to bother it or seem to hurt but it's definitely having some issues walking around...i let them swim in the bathtub for a little bit (almost daily thing) it seems to swim around okay. I did some research and found that it could be a vitamin B issue but also heard that it could be because their legs can't support their body weight....please let me know what you guys think. Also please ignore the mess in the photo my daughter spilled their food everywhere.

Attachments

• Screenshot_20200905-211635_Gallery.jpg
    Screenshot_20200905-211635_Gallery.jpg
    366.7 KB · Views: 175
Hello, good morning and welcome to BYC!!!! a cpl questions to get started, what are you feeding your new ducks, what is their housing situation, can you get some better pics or maybe a video of it walking, you can post it to YouTube or vimeo and copy and paste the link here, here is an awesome and super informative link to niacin deficiency, which is pretty common, especially with new ducks and new duck owners!!!
https://www.backyardchickens.com/threads/niacin-deficiency-in-waterfowl.1367557/