Opinions?

LRH97

Crowing
10 Years
Jul 29, 2013
Southern Illinois
Well, after a break from raising bantams I've decided to re-start a small flock of Old English Games again. I've decided on two colors: Crele and Lemon Blue. I've found an online hatchery that I've dealt with before to my satisfaction that offers a wide selection of color varieties...and I'm not too good at making decisions. Anyone out there with a favorite color of OEG? I'm looking at having a flock with three to four colors, so one to two more suggestions would be great. Any and all input is much appreciated!

I just ordered some Crele and Spangled that will be here next week. I already have a Red Pyle cockerel and Mille Fleur, Silver Duckwing, and BB Red females. The last two I consider sort of "boring" in looks. I like the look of splash but got that in rosecomb instead just for some variety. I also like barred, wheaten, porcelain, and self blue.

Next year we will be moving so I'll have to sell off most of my flock, I suppose. When I rebuild I may stick to mainly OEGBs for my bantams. That's how much I love them!

I just ordered some Crele and Spangled that will be here next week. I already have a Red Pyle cockerel and Mille Fleur, Silver Duckwing, and BB Red females. The last two I consider sort of "boring" in looks. I like the look of splash but got that in rosecomb instead just for some variety. I also like barred, wheaten, porcelain, and self blue.

Next year we will be moving so I'll have to sell off most of my flock, I suppose. When I rebuild I may stick to mainly OEGBs for my bantams. That's how much I love them!
Thanks for your reply! My previous flock consisted of Mille Fleur, BB Red, and Silver Duckwing. I agree with you that BB's and SD's look a little more on the plain side. I'm looking into Mille Fleur again as well. I also like the way self blue looks too. So many choices. OEG's are probably my favorite bantams too. Silkies aren't far behind though.