HELP! Inner membrane bloody!

CocoPopz

Songster
7 Years
Jul 10, 2013
Sheffield UK
This is my first time at hatching eggs in my incubator, so I'm not a pro just yet, and my eggs have been inside the incubator for 24 DAYS! So over the due dates! Any today I noticed wobbling around! I looked at one of the eggs and noticed a little crack! I could hear cheaping so I pealed the cracked egg shell to find that the chick had not broke through the VERY white outer membrane! I researched and found that I needed to pierce it ASAP to enable it to breathe! So I did, 1 hour later still no start of a zip, just cheaping that started to get quieter , so I peeled some of the shell and outer membrane, about 2 cm! Like a start of the zip! I could slightly see into the egg, I found that the inner membrane was still very veiny! Is this bad? The poor thing is trying to push himself out! And I don't know
If it'll harm him with it still being veiny, also he isn't trying to zip!:/ hat should I do? It's been 2 hours now, might not seem long but I'm worrying! What would you do? Also I know I shouldn't of started helping but I had to, I suppose you learn from mistakes! Any advise please would help a lot!!! Here is a picture, don't know if you can see much

i am on my 1st hatch also.i have done hours and hours of reading and asking questions. now maybe wait for some one who knows more tham me. i have read at 25 days try to help.i have read if the chick isnt strong enough to get out themselves they usually dont make it. but also read some do. i know kinda useless info. i have an egg now at 21 days with the shell cracked around but the skin isnt broke inside. so i am with you guessing now. i posted it earlier but no respond yet. if it were me i would break the skin for air and hope she gets out. too paranoid to open the shell and break the cord to the chick.good luck let me know how it goes.

Thank you, I'm just scared tbh, it looks really veiny and I don't know if it is