HELP!! incubator broke on day 25 (lockdown) ducks haven’t internally pipped!!

aybukeb03

Hatching
Apr 26, 2020
Hiya!!
This is my first time incubating duck eggs.
Yesterday I put my two eggs into lockdown on day 25 and both were showing great signs of development - they were at 37C at 75-80% humidity. Unfortunately last night my incubator broke and blew a fuse - there was a bright white light and I tried to put my eggs in front of a fan but the temperature was fluctuating a lot so I moved them into my oven. My oven reaches temps as low as 35C and is currently on 37C but is fluctuating between 36-37C. It is a high quality oven and I have placed a mercury thermometer inside. The humidity is 70-75%. However they were fluctuating for a while before I moved them into the oven. It is now day 26 and the eggs have been there overnight and not yet internally pipped and i’m getting very worried. Last night after the incubator blew i candled one of the ducks as gently as possible but on the underside alongside the red veins there were also some dark black thick veins - does this mean anything? Should I be worried? Do you think they will survive?
Any help at all would be amazing!! I’m so scared and just need some reassurance or assistance.
Many thanks!

I just noticed this thread--I know it's too late for any advice to help now, but did your ducklings hatch?

Ingenious thought to use the oven that way!

I just noticed this thread--I know it's too late for any advice to help now, but did your ducklings hatch?

Ingenious thought to use the oven that way!

hiya!

where shall i even begin?!
it was actually a rollercoaster journey for us! i never thought my first hatch would be this much of a whirlwind.