Anybody use Swiffer products in their house?

I have used Swiffer dusters on the blinds for quick in-between cleanings. Nothing will replace just taking them down and scrubbing them outside on the patio or better yet putting them in the trash. I clean houses for a living and I hate them. The swifters are expensive also. I think I figured I was paying around 70 cents a piece . Depending on the condition of your blinds you might get one blind done with one swifter. If you don't change them often you are only moving the dirt around. I have tried to even just use a microfiber towel sprayed with a little Pledge for light dusting. Take my advice and just pitch them and go bare or use curtains.

Yup..i have the swifer vaccuum.(that thing picks up animal hair pretty darn good!!).. and the swifter mop thingie ...(for quick clean ups..)
But nothing works like a good old fashioned mop and bucket... and my Dyson animal.
But they do work well in a pinch..

OOh and as for blinds.. I just toss mine when they need dusting and get new ones..
hide.gif

I hate dusting blinds..

Last edited:
Quote:
Maggie, thanks so much for answering. I clean houses for pay too, but I also have office jobs. I did a modern house yesterday where they had approximately two million windows with 5 million sets of mini blinds, many of them up higher than normal window height. But the lady wants them cleaned. (I think I detest her...)

Am I about to take down 5 million sets of blinds and scrub them in her tub? No, not unless she pays me three times the amount.

I did Google "how to clean Venetian blinds", and most sites did recommend the dunk method, either hosing outside or tub dunking inside. I guess I'm doomed.

Quote:
My sentiments exactly!